top of page

Lake Arrowhead

Lake Arrowhead consists of 6 communities including Lake Arrowhead, Twin Peaks, Blue Jay, Cedar Glen, Skyforest, and Rimforest. The population of the CDP was estimated at 12,424 in the 2010 census. It was formerly called "Little Bear Lake", until around 1920, when a group from Los Angeles, the Arrowhead Lake Company, bought the lake and the land surrounding it and changed its name to Arrowhead Lake.

Lake size: 782 acres  (capacity)

Shoreline: 14 miles 

Elevation: 5,108 ft (capacity)

lake arrowhead.jpg
lake arrowhead winter.jpg
bottom of page